Feather (and Mary Lincoln's Flannel Pajamas) was accepted to participate in the 23rd annual Virginia Festival of the Book in 2017. This is a great and prestigious honor! 

Feather has offered many book signings, spoken to countless groups and done many interviews.  Below are her most recent events:

2017 
Thursday, February 28, 4 PM - Feather Schwartz Foster will appear at A Literary Tea at Carrot Tree Restaurant in Jamestown Road, Williamsburg, VA

Saturday, Feb. 3 - 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. – William & Mary Bookstore, Gloucester Square, Williamsburg, VA


Saturday, Feb. 24. - 10 a.m. - 1p.m. - William & Mary Bookstore, Gloucester Square, Williamsburg, VA 

Christopher Wren Classes: 9:30 AM Thursday, March 15, 22, 29: William & Mary Hall

Friday, December 8 – 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. – William & Mary Bookstore, Gloucester Square, Williamsburg, VA

Friday, December 15 – 2 p.m. – 6 p.m. - William & Mary Bookstore, Gloucester Square, Williamsburg, VA

Sunday, December 10 – 1 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. – York Hall, Yorktown, VA***

Friday, November 10 – 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. – William and Mary Bookstore, Merchants Square, Williamsburg, VA

Monday, November 13 – 1 p.m. Windsor Meade, Williamsburg, VA: “First Lady Who?????"

Saturday, October 7 – 10-1 PM – William and Mary Bookstore, Merchants Square, Williamsburg, VA 

Saturday, October 14 - 10-1 PM – William and Mary Bookstore, Merchants Square, Williamsburg, VA

Friday, September 8 – 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. - William and Mary Bookstore – Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA

Friday, September 22 - 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. - William and Mary Bookstore – Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA

Saturday, August 22 - 10 – 2 PM – William & Mary Bookstore, Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA 

Friday, August 11 – 10 – 2 PM – William & Mary Bookstore, Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA 

Friday, August 25 – 10 – 2 PM – William & Mary Bookstore, Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA

Friday, April 14 – 2-6 PM – Barnes & Noble, William & Mary Bookstore, Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA 

Friday, April 28 – 2-6 PM – Barnes & Noble, William & Mary Bookstore, Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA

Visiting with the Settlers Mill Book Club on April 27th at 7 PM

Friday, March 17 – 2-6 PM – Barnes & Noble, William & Mary Bookstore, Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA 

Saturday, January 10 AM - 2 PM – William & Mary Bookstore, Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA 

Saturday, January 21 10 AM –2 PM William & Mary Bookstore, Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA 

2016

Sunday, December 4 – 1-4 PM – Barnes & Noble, Newtown, Williamsburg, VA

Saturday, December 10 - 1– 4 PM – William & Mary Bookstore, Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA 

Saturday, December 17 – 11 AM – 1 PM – Barnes & Noble, Glen Allen, VA (Richmond area)

Saturday, December 17 – 3 –5 PM – Chesterfield, VA (Richmond area)

Sunday, December 18 – Noon – 4 PM - William & Mary Bookstore, Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA 

Saturday, November 5 - 10 a.m. -2 p.m. - William & Mary Bookstore, Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA

Friday, November 11, 2 p/.m. Hampton Woman’s Club – Hampton, VA


Sunday, November 13 - NOON to 4 p.m. William & Mary Bookstore, Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA 

Wednesday, November 30, 2 p.m. - Williamsburg Regional Library (Croaker Road) - Williamsburg, VA

Monday, September 12 – at 8AM – Radio WXGM, Gloucester, VA: The Neal Steele Show

Friday, September 2 - 10 a.m. -2 p.m. - William & Mary Bookstore, Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA

Friday, September 16 - 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. William & Mary Bookstore, Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA 

Sunday, September 25 - 3 PM – The York County Historical Committee - York Hall, Main St. Yorktown, VA

​Saturday, August 13 - 2 p.m. - 6 p.m. William & Mary Bookstore, Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA

Friday, August 19 - 10 - 2 p.m. William & Mary Bookstore, Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA 

Saturday, June 11 – 11 a.m. - 1 p.m. - Barnes & Noble Creeks at Virginia Center, Richmond, VA

Saturday, June 11 – 2 p.m. - 4 p.m. - Barnes & Noble, Chesterfield, VA  

Friday, June 17 - 2 p.m. - 6 p.m. William & Mary Bookstore, Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA

Saturday, June 25 - 10 - 2 p.m. William & Mary Bookstore, Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA 

Saturday, May 7 – 10 a.m. - Marriott Time Shares at Fords Colony: A Book Talk for Guests

Monday, May 9 - 7 PM - Www.historyauthor.com Hour-long – delightful (honest!!) PODCAST. Downloadable via the internet, I–tunes or whatever else… 
(more to follow on this!!)

 Friday, May 13 - 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. - William & Mary Bookstore, Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA

Wednesday, May 18 – Noon: Featured Speaker at Chesapeake Bay Writers luncheon

Monday, May 23 - 7 p.m. - Holly Hills Book Club 

Saturday, May 27- 10 - 2 p.m. William & Mary Bookstore, Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA 

Monday, April 5, at 12:30 at a lunch-launch at Center Street Grill, Williamsburg, VA

Friday, April 8 – 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. - William & Mary Bookstore, Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA

Saturday, April 9 – 10 a.m. - Marriott Time Shares at Fords Colony: A Book Talk for Guests

 Friday, April 22 - 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. - William & Mary Bookstore, Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA

Saturday, April 23 – 1 –3 p.m. - Barnes & Noble, Newtown, Williamsburg, VA

Saturday, April 30 – 3 – 4:30 p.m. Brandywine Social Committee, Williamsburg, VA


Saturday, February 13 10 AM – 2 PM – William &Mary Bookstore, Williamsburg, VA

Thursday, February 25: The Virginia Peninsula Military Officers Assoc. of America. Feather Schwartz Foster speaks on “The Generals’ Wives” at their monthly luncheon.

Saturday, February 27 10 AM – 2 PM – William &Mary Bookstore, Williamsburg, VA

Saturday, January 9 – 10 AM – 2 PM – William &Mary Bookstore, Williamsburg, VA

Saturday, January 23 - 10 AM – 2 PM – William &Mary Bookstore, Williamsburg, VA


2015

Saturday, Nov. 7 – 2 PM-6 PM – William &Mary Bookstore, Williamsburg, VA

Saturday, Nov. 21 - 10 AM – 1 PM – William & Mary Bookstore, Williamsburg, VA


Saturday, Sept. 12 – 10 AM – 2 PM – William &Mary Bookstore, Williamsburg, VA

Saturday, Sept. 26 - 10AM – 2PM – William & Mary Bookstore, Williamsburg, VA

​Saturday, Sept. 12 – 10 AM – 2 PM – William &Mary Bookstore, Williamsburg, VA

Saturday, Sept. 26 - 10AM – 2PM – William & Mary Bookstore, Williamsburg, VA

Saturday, August 8 – 1PM – 4PM – William & Mary Bookstore, Williamsburg, VA

Saturday, August 29 – 10AM – 2PM – William & Mary Bookstore, Williamsburg, VA

Friday, July 3 - 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. – William & Mary Bookstore (B&N), Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA.

Friday, June 12 - 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. – William & Mary Bookstore (B&N), Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA.


Saturday, 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. – William & Mary Bookstore (B&N), Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA.

Friday, June 12 - 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. – William & Mary Bookstore (B&N), Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA. 

Saturday, 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. – William & Mary Bookstore (B&N), Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA.

Saturday, May 9 - 2 p.m. - 6 p.m. – William & Mary Bookstore (B&N), Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA.

Friday, April 10 – 2 p.m. - 6 p.m. – William & Mary Bookstore (B&N), Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA. 

Friday, April 24 – 2 p.m. – 6 p.m. - William & Mary Bookstore (B&N), Merchants Sq., Williamsburg, VA.

C-SPAN “First Ladies” C-SPAN broadcast the First Ladies’ Series  in April on their C-SPAN3 network.  Feather was featured on their Harriet Lane segment, which air in mid-summer 2015. 








Presidential Historian
HomeAbout FeatherHistory BlogBooksEventsPresidential LibraryContact Me

Check out Feather's Book Launch Party for Mary Lincoln's Flannel Pajamas
Click photo below to see more.



New
Christopher Newport Class Schedule
Coming Soon


Listen to Feather's Podcasts:

​"History Personified: A Mile in Their Shoes”, moderated by Phil Lanides, Check it out and pass it along! It was loads of fun!

History Personified

itunes

Podcast:
History Personified


PODCAST INFORMATION

My new podcast interview on MARTHA WASHINGTON, hosted by Jerry Landry of www.presidenciespodcast.com will premiere on Wednesday, December 13
 http://presidencies.blubrry.com.  

The podcast is also available on iTunes, Stitcher, Google Play, and TuneIn.  Direct link in next month’s updates!


And don’t forget – if you haven’t already heard my pod-interviews on 
HistoryAuthor.com

And
History Personified.com 
First Ladies Fashion and http://historyauthor.com/2016/05/feather-foster-mary-lincolns-flannel-pajamas

 http://historypersonified.com/first-ladies-fashion-and-fables-author-feather-foster

http://presidencies.blubrry.com. Fables ​